A place that I want to go to in the future

 

My first ever favorite song was a jazz song when I was 3 years old, but my love for jazz has only started when I was 12 years old and started learning the drums. I liked jazz because of my father who plays jazz everyday and it’s also the reason why started playing the drums.At least once in my life I want to go to an international jazz festival somewhere in places like Copenhagen, Denmark where I could go to a jazz fest with my father and brother.

Since the 1960’s, Copenhagen has been home to a flourishing jazz community. Many American jazz musicians have spent some time immersed in the Copenhagen jazz scene, so it’s no surprise that the city hosts one of the world’s best jazz festivals.

Every July, roughly 260,000 music-lovers gather to enjoy 1,100 shows in cafes, in concert halls, throughout the city’s streets and in massive open-air venues. The festival has events catered to everyone from children to seniors, proving that jazz really is timeless.

Leave a Reply

